INPATH-TES is a network of institutions that aims at implementing a joint PhD programme on Thermal Energy Storage technologies. Currently, this is not possible because of some barriers related to differences in the regulations in the different participating countries. To overcome this problem, an alternative approach based on joint supervision of PhD students, also known as co-tutelles, was adopted. Interested applicants for enrolling in a PhD through a co-tutelle between two of the INPATH-TES participating universities are recommended to contact both universities and express their interest in advance. The network does NOT grant scholarships for PhD students enrolled in co-tutelles, although other funding possibilities may be available. Please see below for a list of participating universities. The PhD candidates willing to achieve the recognition of INPATH-TES label must fulfil the following requirements:

Universitat de Lleida, Spain.
Interuniversity Research Centre, Italy.
University of Barcelona, Spain.
Ulster University, UK.
Çukurova University, Turkey.
Trinity College Dublin, Ireland.
University of Calabria, Italy.
Ben-Gurion University of The Negev, Israel.
Institute National des Sciences Apliqués de Lyon, France.
Politechnika Warszawska, Poland.
University of Minho , Portugal.
Ghent University, Belgium.
Technical University of Eindhoven, The Netherlands.
Riga Technical University, Latvia.

Arcelik R&D Center, Turkey.
Austrian Institute of Technology, Austria.
Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, France.
KIC InnoEnergy, The Netherlands.
Abengoa Solar NT, Spain.
User Feedback Program, Spain.